Ikpeazu Dissolves Cabinet, Retains 6 Commissioners


Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has dissolved the state executive council and opted to retain the services of six commissioners out of 27.

This was contained in a statement by his spokesman, Enyinnaya Appolos.

The commissioners who were spared are: commissioner for works, Eziuche Ubani; commissioner for information, John Okiyi-Kalu; and commissioner for environment, Aham Uko.

Others are commissioner for finance, Obinna Oriaku; commissioner for health, John Ahukannah; and Attorney General and commissioner for justice, Umeh Kalu.

The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.